image not foundAbout Us
Spoorthivana is a joint venture between BWSSB & Parisara, an Environment Protection Organization (a Registered NGO). The Govt. of Karnataka, vide GO No. UDD 73 MNI 05 dated 18/04/2005, have approved this project. The BWSSB has earmarked about 300 acres of its protected land for this project. Parisara has been designated as the lead organization to execute this project. An advisory committee has been constituted to oversee the implementation.

List of Adoptees

Shri. M. M. Sadiq
Deputy Commissioner, Bangalore Urban District
Shri. Matadh
Joint Director, Collegiate Education
Shri. Kongavad
Deputy Commissioner, Bangalore Rural District
State Bank of India
Shri. Mallu
Chief Executive Officer, Bangalore Urban District Zilla Panchayath
Canara Bank
Shri. Rangaswamy
Chief Executive Officer,  Bangalore Rural District Zilla Panchayath
Dr. Balakrishna Gowda
Associate Professor,                   University Agriculture Sciences
Shri. Parameshwar
Deputy Conservator of Forest, Green Belt Division,    Bangalore Urban
Shri. Nagesh Hegde
Shri. Balakrishnaiah
Senior Director, Forest Ecology & Environment, GOK.
Shri. M. M. Nissar
Retd. Deputy Conservator of Forest
Shri. Ramaiah
Member Secretary, Karnataka State Pollution Control Board
Shri. Neginhal
Retd. Deputy Conservator of Forest
Shri. Riyaz Ahmed
Chartered Accountant, Bangalore

Shri. A. Prasanna,                                Civil Engineer, Bangalore

Shri. Ashok Kumar C. Manoli (Chairman, BWSSB)
Vice President
Shri. B. K. Singh (CEO, Lake Development Authority)
Lead organization to execute the project
Parisara – An Environment Protection Organization.
Convenor /Project Co-ordinator
Shri. Eshwar Prasad B.
Convenor – Spoorthivana Advisory Committee &      Secretary, PARISARA


Copyright © 2006, Spoorthivana.