image not foundNews
Spoorthivana was  inaugurated on 26th June 2005 under the stewardship of Shri. Vijay Gore, Addional Chief Secretary, Govt. of Karnataka, Shri. Chiranjeev Singh, Development Commissioner (Retd), Govt. of Karnataka and Shri. S.K. Pattnayak, Chairman, BWSSB and President, Spoorthivana Advisory Committee. On that day, 15 saplings were planted at an auspicious time.
Governorís visit
As part of State Bank of Mysore and State Bank of India’s Bi-Centenary year celebrations, they adopted 400 saplings. His Excellency, the  Governor of Karnataka  presided over the function by symbolically planting a sapling. The Managing Director of State Bank of Mysore, Shri. Vijayananda, Mrs. Mahpara Ali, General Manager, SBI, Shri. Partha Bhattacharyya, Genaral Manager - II, SBI, Smt. Uttara Das Gupta, General Manager (MC), SBI  & other senior officials planted saplings. Shri. Vijay Gore & Shri. S.K. Pattnayak were also present during this momentous occasion.
Launch of Spoorthivana Website

Spoorthivana's website was launched on 26th of January, 2006 by Shri. Cheeranjeev Singh, Former Development Commissioner, Govt. of Karnataka. Shri. Ashok Kumar C. Manoli, Chairman, BWSSB presided over the function. Speaking on the occasion, Shri. Ashok Kumar Manoli said that the primary objective of launching the website was to create greater awareness about Spoorthivana among people and encourage them to get involved in protecting the eco system. Mr Singh while inaugurating the website said the project was a labour of love and a gift to the future generation. He appealed that more people should contribute towards preserving nature by planting saplings.


Copyright © 2006, Spoorthivana.